Hello, it has been a while and a lot has changed

Wow, wow, wow. It has been 3 years since I have posted. A lot has happened in 3 years. I had PPD after I had Whitney, buuut I survived. I learned a lot, I grew, and I became someone who I am proud of. It was a hard road, but a road I would gladly take again. God has been good to our family and even in the hardest times that seem the darkest He really really is carrying you every step of the way.

We also moved to Indiana. I am a North Carolina southern girl to the core, so I was hesitant (also excited) about our move to the Hoosier state. Needless to say, it has been the BEST movie for our family. We have been in Indiana for 9 months and I have enjoyed every second. Indiana is beautiful in its own right and “Midwest nice” is a THING and I love it!

During the spring and summer we enjoyed our time on the lake swimming and fishing. We have been blessed with amazing neighbors that really took us in and showed true hospitality.

This past fall we have enjoyed apple picking, and all the fall festivals. Where we live they take the holiday season seriously and me being a basic white girl is here for it!

I’m excited to experience the Christmas season in the Midwest!

I plan to update my blog regularly, so I hope you follow along.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started