FREE Summer Family Movies|Wake Forest, NC

What kind of mom blogger would I be if I did not let you know that the Marquee at Wake Field is hosting FREE family summer movies? Terrible, I knoooow! The events are being held now till August 8th every Tuesday and Wednesday at 9 a.m. Here is the link with the address. It is a perfect way to beat the summer heat!

Also, I had to document Olivia’s first time to the movies! I wish y’all could have seen her face light up when saw the big screen for the first time. With Olivia being only 18 months, I was picturing squirming and talking. But, she had a blast. I mean look at that smile! It says everything you need to know!

I was so glad that they had the concession open. Picking out the kid tray filled with popcorn and candy made the experience a little more special! I mean who goes to the theaters and does not get popcorn or at least candy?

I wanted to make going to the movie as relaxing and cozy as possible, so I brought along her bunny and blanket. Y’all, it worked like a charm! She snuggled on up with a fist full of popcorn. Olivia knew what was up! During the movie she did crawl over to lay in my lap. I welcomed those precious snuggles with open arms. It was a moment to remember!

We will definitely be back before August 8th! Subscribe and leave me a comment letting me know what fun free activities y’all do around the Triangle?

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started